Egypt: Adjustment of the polio entry requirements

06 aprile 2022

According to IATA (International Air Transport Association), Egypt has adjusted its entry requirements. Vaccination against polio is now mandatory for entry from the following countries (with documentation in the 'International Certificate for Vaccination'):
- Guinea-Bissau
- Mauritania
- Ukraine
In addition, polio vaccination is still mandatory from the following countries: Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, China, D.R. Congo, Republic of Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Iran, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Tajikistan, Togo, Uganda and Yemen.